Home > unix > Boy, my NSLU2 is slow…

Boy, my NSLU2 is slow…

Decided to compile a new version libtorrent and rtorrent since well… I was bored and the new version got DHT support, which is awesome.
7 hours later I realized I forgot to put the proper CXXFLAGS in place … AGAIN! 😦 It’s a known bug when compiling with GCC 4.xx, all goes well until you first fire up the client. Once it starts communicating with outside nodes it will bail out with Unread data won't fit PCBs read buffer
So after two distcleans off the Slug goes again. As much as I love my little NSLU2 – that box really is a Slug. So if you ever want to compile the bittorrent client of awesomeness on your box, remember to
CXXFLAGS="-O2 -mcpu=xscale -mtune=xscale"
before the initial ./configure’s. Will save you lots of time.

Categories: unix Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

