Home > mac > 1Password is just awesome and even more

1Password is just awesome and even more

Using a Mac? Been thinking about the security of your password, login credentials, bank accounts and whatnot? Look no further…

I was trying to find a credentials-manager for some time now. Multi-Plattform support at least for reading my passwords etc. is a must. Been evaluating Data Guardian for some time now, but the support is utter crap. Couldn’t even get an answer to my questions from Koingo when I asked them for licensing. And the software… It’s okay, but not much more. I am not buying something I can’t even get support for. So much for that…
Then I read about 1Password on macnews.de today. That’s it. Played around with the software for 15 minutes and bought it. Sad thing is – you can’t describe how awesome it is with words, you have to use it. Then you will want it. For ages I have been using crappy passwords, same passwords on multiple sites, etc… no more. 1Password generates passwords for you, stores them securely, retrieves them when needed (god, the automatic login to web sites is just awesome), even stores Thumbnails for the sites you have passwords stored (the little details that make you go: awesome!) and with the new 1Password Anywhere makes them available in any Web-Browser on any operating system. Couple that with Dropbox Synching and you are in love. And there is an iPhone App, too. That syncs. I am in love with this software.

Categories: mac
  1. October 25, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    I’m very late in responding to this glowing review, but I didn’t want to let that stop me from thanking you for it. This made my day and I can’t wait to share it with the rest of my team.

    Thanks for choosing 1Password and also for taking the time to spread the word!


    Gita Lal, Social Media Maven
    Agile Web Solutions

    http://twitter.com/1Password

    http://facebook.com/1Password

  2. LR
    October 25, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Spot on review. DropBox sync-ing make this incredible app all the better.

  3. Gordon Schulz
    October 25, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    You people at Agile make glowing software, so it’s only natural glowing reviews are written. :)

  4. Ed
    October 27, 2009 at 6:59 am

    I second all the love for 1P. BTW, gorgeous picture.

  1. December 7, 2010 at 6:07 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

